Hanson re-elected, Deal elected to Fort Pierre City Council

Fort Pierre Mayor Gloria Hanson has been reelected for another two year term.

Unofficial results have Hanson defeating challenger Jim Hoffman in today’s (April 12, 2022) city election by earning 341 votes to Hoffman’s 207 votes.

In the Ward II City Alderman race, challenger Scott Deal was the top vote getter with 94 votes to incumbent Carl Rathbun’s 80 votes.

Both races saw just over 33.5% voter turnout.

Hanson and Deal will be sworn in at the May 2, 2022, Fort Pierre City Council meeting.